TAG TUESDAY: summertime madness book tag

FullSizeRender (26).jpg

Summer is half a month away here in Australia, and I couldn’t be more excited for the sun, beach, summer fruits and spending time outside. So what better was to kick off the summer season than with the Summertime Madness Book Tag! If you’re from the Southern Hemisphere, I TAG YOU!

A book with a summery cover
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This is a really simple cover, yet every time I look at it, it reminds me of summer. Blue sky, a summer love couple, and the sun shining on them. Plus the book itself is so summery!

fullsizerender-20

A fictional place that would be the perfect destination for your summer vacation
The Shadow Hunters Academy in New York as seen in The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I’ve always wanted to go to New York, and even though it’s winter over there when it’s summer over here, I wouldn’t mind. Plus, I want to spot Jace.

fullsizerender-21

You’re about to go on a flight for your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that will last the whole flight. What novella do you choose?
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephanie Meyer. I started reading this Twilight novella years ago when I read the series, but for some reason I’ve never finished it. One day I’d love to pick it up again and read the whole thing.

FullSizeRender (22).jpg

You have a case of summertime sadness. What book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. This book is filled with so much happiness and I love that it covers so many topics. There’s romance, friendship, dealing with family problems, loss, heart break, venturing out into the world for the first time. Every time I think about the book it never fails to make me smile.

fullsizerender-23

You’re sitting at the beach all alone. What fictional character would be your beach babe?
Peter Kavinsky from To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. Everyone knows that Peter is my all time favourite book boyfriend, so of course I’d want him sitting with me on the beach all day. Plus, I’d probably get to see him without a top on!

FullSizeRender (25).jpg

To match your ice-cream, you want an icy cool sidekick. Which fictional sidekick do you pick?
Isaac from The Fault in our Stars by John Green. For some reason, Isaac is the first person that came to mind and I don’t even know if you could count him as a side kick. He is such an under appreciated character in TFIOS, so I would love to guide him around this summer.

fullsizerender-24

And that’s the Summertime Madness Book Tag. Comment below what you’re most excited about this summer (or winter depending on where you are in the world)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m from Western Australia, so I guess I’m tagged better figure out which books I think work best.

    Thank you πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Haha yay! I’ll be sure to check it out 😊 Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

