TAG TUESDAY: the bookshelf tag

FullSizeRender (28).jpg

This week for Tag Tuesday I will be doing The Bookshelf Tour. It looks like a lot of fun and I love looking at and talking about my shelves, so here goes…

Describe your bookshelf and where you got it from?
They are all Billy Bookcases from IKEA. I bought the first one at the beginning of the year and bought the second two a few months ago.

How do you organise your books?
At the moment they’re in rainbow/ colour coordination. The bottom shelf are books that are on my TBR that I couldn’t fit in with their colours. There are a few other book elsewhere on the shelf that are also on my TBR though.

What’s the thickest book on your shelf?
Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff is the one that stands out the most thickest.

fullsizerender-29

What’s the thinnest book on your shelf?
Persuasion by Jane Austen. You can barely see it on my shelf!

fullsizerender-30

Is there a book you received as a birthday gift?
The Sky is Everywhere, The Fault in our Stars (paperback), The Rescue.

fullsizerender-31

Is there a book from your friend?
I don’t have many friends that read, but one friend bought me my paperback version of TFIOS for my birthday.

fullsizerender-32

The most expensive book on your shelf?
From memory, the Life and Death/ Twilight anniversary edition was pretty expensive.

FullSizeRender (40).jpg

The last book you read on your shelf?
I finished What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick on Sunday.

FullSizeRender (38).jpg

Do you have a complete series (I didn’t include trilogies)?
The Mortal Instruments, Harry Potter, Twilight, The Lunar Chroniclesfullsizerender-39.

 

What’s the newest edition to your shelf?
Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg and Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern were sent to me yesterday by their publishers. Thanks Penguin and Harper Collins!

FullSizeRender (41).jpg

The oldest book on your shelf?
Probably Twlight or my brothers copy of HP and the Philosopher’s Stone

What’s a book you’d hate to let out of your sight?
Hardcover of TFIOS

Most beat up book?
My brother’s copies of the first six Harry Potter books. You can tell he never looked after his books. But if we’re counting my own books, probably Twlight.

Most pristine book?
I make sure to never ruin my hard covers – TFIOS, The Cursed Child, HP and the Deathly Hallows, Binge.

A book that doesn’t belong to you?
My brother’s copies of the first six Harry Potter books.

A book that is your favourite colour?
My favourite colours are blue and purple, but the covers for Whisper to Me and Running Like China are beautiful.

fullsizerender-11

A book that has been on your shelf the longest and you still haven’t read it?
Water for Elephants. I bought this for like $9 YEARS AGO and have just never got around to reading it. I’ve seen the movie though.

Of all the books on your shelf, which was the first one you read?
Probably Twilight again…

Any signed books?
Illuminae, Gemina, Genesis Girl, Flawed.

 

That’s it for today! Comment below how you organise your bookshelf because I’m always looking for more ways to do it!

 

Leave a Reply

