NOVEMBER 2016 WRAP UP

 

FullSizeRender (45).jpgNovember was a big month for me. We had Nanowrimo and I managed to write 50000 words this month (plus to 10000 words I wrote last month meant I was able to finish the first draft of my novel with 60000 words!) I also had my exams for uni and finished off the year before summer break! And somehow I still managed to read eight books this month which I did not expect. Most of the books I read were quick so I read them within a day or two.

So here’s what I read in November!

Girls Can Vlog – Emma Moss
This was sent to me by Pan Macmillan for review. It’s definitely directed to a youner audience, but it was a cute and quick read. Since I have been in a slight reading slump over the last couple of months, it was good to read something light heatrted and easy.
4 Stars.

Heartless – Marissa Meyer
I was chosen to be apart of the blog tour with Pan Macmillan Australia (https://alwaysandforeverreading.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/heartless-marissa-meyer/). I didn’t love it as much as The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, but I still really enjoyed the uniqueness of the storyline and the fantasy aspect.
4.5 Stars.

Emma – Jane Austen
This was my classic for the month and even though it’s a really long book, I somehow managed to read it pretty quickly. I enjoyed the book and loved the romantic aspect and the character of Emma, however it isn’t my favourite classic that I’ve read.
4 Stars.

Gemina – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
I finally got around to readng Gemina! I bought the book at the launch over a month ago and I finally got around to reading it. The book was so amazing and I loved it even more than Illuminae. Although the sci-fi aspects still confuse me most of the time, I still managed to enjoy it. The new characters that we are introduced to, their romance, and the heartbreak was all perfect.
5 Stars.

What I Thought Was True – Huntley Fitzpatrick
I was really in a contemporary mood so I decided to pick another Huntley Fitzpatrick book up. I loved My Life Next Door when I read it, so I had high expectations. Although I didn’t love this one as much, I still really enjoyed it. The story line was intriguing and the adorbale romance between the main characters was cute and everything that I needed.
5 Stars.

Girl Online Going Solo – Zoe Sugg
Thanks to Penguin for sending me a copy to review which you can check out here (https://alwaysandforeverreading.wordpress.com/2016/11/28/girl-online-going-solo-zoe-sugg/). I love Zoella and her YouTube videos and I really enjoy the Girl Online series despite it being directed toward a younger audience. It is perfect for its aged audience and if you are looking for a light and heart warming read.
5 Stars.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – J.K. Rowling
I saw the movie about a week before I read the scrip, and I loved both of them. There was so much humour in the characters, the plot was full on and driven with drama and magic, and the characters were so fun to read about. I cannot wait for more movies and screen plays to be released based around these characters.
5 Stars.

Blood for Blood – Ryan Graudin
I read the first Wolf by Wolf book at the beginning of the year, and I absolutely loved it. However, I didn’t enjoy this conclusion as much. Despite finding it less exciting and intruiging than the first book, I still enjoyed it and found that it was a good ending to such a unique duology.
4.5 Stars.

 

And that’s by November Wrap Up. Comment below how many books you read this month and what your favourite was. I would have to say mine was Gemina or What I Thought Was True.

Leave a Reply

