BOOKMAS DAY 3: three anticipated adaptations of 2017

d3

If you know me, you know that I love it when books are adapted into movies or TV shows, so there are so many that I cannot wait for! However, the three that I’m talking about today I am anticipating the most.

Don’t forget to comment below what adaption you’re most anticipating, and let me know if you’re participating in BOOKMAS!

 

Shadowhunters season 2

So I’ve only just read The Mortal Instruments series recently and I watched the movie first which I absolutely loved. I had heard a lot of mixed opinions about season 1, so I put off watching it for a while. But when I started summer holidays a couple of weeks ago, I cranked out the season in a couple of days. I understand why some people might not like it because it is completely different to the books, but once you put that behind you it is a great series.

Season 2 comes out in the beginning of January, which is really soon, so I can’t wait to watch it. The actors playing the characters do such a great job, and the fact that Cassandra Clare has a part in the writing of the series makes it a lot more close to home.

 

Before I Fall

I read the Before I Fall book a few years ago and I really enjoyed it, but I had no idea that it was going to be a movie, and not anytime soon. But last weeks I saw Lauren Oliver tweet the trailer which looks incredible! It has Zoey Deutch who plays Sam, and she is in a lot of movies so we know she’s great. Also one of my favourite YouTuber’s, Kian Lawley plays Rob, and even though his character is a bit of a douche, I can’t wait to see him.

The movie is released in March I believe, and March cannot come quick enough. I want to read the book again before I see the movie because it’s been years since I read it, but I probably won’t have any time (I should read the books on my TBR first).

 

Everything, Everything

I read this book at the end of last year, not long after it was released. For Nicola Yoon’s first book, it is incredible and has so many amazing aspects to it. There’s diversity, drama, first love and entering the real world for the first time. Nick Robinson (who I LOVE) is playing Olly and I can’t wait to see him portray such a lovely character. Amandla Stenberg (who I just found out played Rue in The Hunger Games) and I’m sure she will also do a great job portraying Maddie.

The release date has just been moved up to May 19th (MY BIRTHDAY) and I could not be more excited. I know where I will be dragging my family and friends to for my birthday. Hopefully there will be a trailer released soon so I can watch it over and over again until May!

 

And that’s day 3 of BOOKMAS – I can’t believe how close to Christmas we are now! Don’t forget to comment below if you are participating so I can check you out!

Leave a Reply

