BOOKMAS DAY 6: six books to read in 2017

d6

There were a lot of books that I wanted to read this year, but I just didn’t get around to reading them, or didn’t have enough money to buy ALL THE BOOKS IN THE WORLD! So for BOOKMAS day 6, I will be talking about just six of the books/series that I want to get around to reading next year.

 

The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare

I read TMI this year and loved them, so as soon as I finished I knew that I wanted to read TID. I bough the box set of the books from Dymocks a couple of months ago because it was on special (and I’m not one to pass up a good book bargain), but I knew that I wouldn’t get around to reading them any time soon. So even though I keep pushing them to the back of my TBR because the size of them are so intimidating, I will 100% be reading them early on in 2017.

 

More Happy Than Not – Adam SilveraΒ 

This has been a highly talked about book in the book community this year and I have so badly wanted to read it since I first heard about it. Unfortunately, it’s never in stock at any of my local bookstores so if I want to read it I’m going to have to order it online, so hopefully I remember to do that soon! Adam has another book being released in the new year which I also want to read, so fingers crossed.

 

Vampire Academy series – Richelle Mead

I only like reading one series at a time, so after I finish TID I would love to get around to reading the Vampire Academy series next year. I watched the movie a few months ago which I liked, and then I bought and read the first book (Vampire Academy) which I also liked. So far, it isn’t my favourite series but I’m sure that it will get better once I continue on with the books. Hopefully, if I enjoy VA I will also read the Bloodline series sometime next year too.

 

Girl in Pieces – Kathleen Gasglow

This is another popular book that has been surfing the book community recently. I don’t know what it is about the synopsis that makes me so interested in it, but it sounds amazing and I would love to read more books about this topic. I believe the book focuses on mental health and self harm, and I plan to read a lot more diverse books like this one in 2017.

 

My Sister Rosa – Justine Larbalestier

This is a book by an Australian author which was released here in Australia earlier on in the year, but it was only released in America a few months ago because all the booktubers are talking about it now. When I first saw it on the book store shelf, I thought it seemed interesting, but I just haven’t been in the mood to pick up a book of that genre. Hopefully in 2017 (early on) I’ll be in the mood to pick it up because it seems like something different to anything I’ve read before.

 

The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater

I seriously need to read this soon. I marathoned the first three books in this series during the middle of the year, and although I enjoyed them, I didn’t love them so much that I NEEDED to read The Raven King as soon as it was released. I own the first three books in paperback, but TRK has only been released in hardcover so far. If it was a book that I was desperate to read, then I would just buy it any way, but since I’m in no rush I don’t mind waiting for the paper back.

 

Comment below what books (already released) that you plan on reading next year! See you all tomorrow for day 7!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. More Happy Than Not and Girl in Pieces are really, really good! Feel free to look at my reviews on my blog! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. That’s good – I can’t wait to read them! I’ll have to check out your reviews πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

