BOOK SHELF TOUR 2017

My first ever book shelf tour here on my blog! They’re not so common on blogs and I think it might be boring to just see a list of book titles, but I thought I’d do it anyway. It’s also a good way for me to see document my books and see how far my shelves have come!

To make it more interesting, I’m going to bolden my favourite books.

 

a

So these are my three shelves which are all from IKEA. This time last year I had only one of the big ones and it wasn’t even half filled. Currently, my shelves are colour coordinated from left to right which I love! But I organise my shelves a lot so they’ll probably be something different in a couple months.

b

This is my first shelf which has my dark colours from black to blue. The very bottom shelf is my TBR pile.

 

c

Burn Baby Burn – Meg Medina

Little Women – Louisa May Alcott

The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald

Through The Looking Glass
Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland – Lewis Carroll

The Wonderful Wizard Of Oz – L. Frank Baum

The Girl On The Train – Paula Hawkins

Username: Regenerated – Joe Sugg

A Court Of Thorns And Roses
A Court Of Mist And Fury – Sarah J. Maas

Forged In The Fire – Anna Turnbull

All The Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr

The Book Thief – Marcus Zusak

Lyrebird
Flawed – Cecelia Ahern

The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

Black Ice – Becca Fitzpatrick

Between Sisters – Kristin Hannah

When Michael Met Mina – Randa Abdel-Fattah

The Moonlight Dreamers – Siobhan Curham

All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

Misconceptions – Terry McGee

Girl Online – Zoe Sugg

The One – Kiera Cass

 

e

Sense and Sensibility
Pride and Prejudice
Emma
Persuasion – Jane Austen

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte

Girl in the Dark – Marion Pauw

A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness

Divergent
Insurgent
Allegiant
Four – Veronica ROth

The Devil You Know – Trish Doller

Burning – Danielle Rollins

Blood For Blood – Ryan Graudin

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – JK Rowling

My True Love Gave To Me – Stephanie Perkins

The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah. J. Mass

The Olive Tree – Lucinda Riley

The Rosie Effect – Grame Simsion

Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson

PS I Still Love You – Jenny Han

Summer Days and Summer Nights – Stephanie Perkins

 

d

Twilight
New Moon
Eclipse
Breaking Dawn
The Short Second Life Of Bree Tanner
Life and Death – Stephanie Meyer

Bonded By Blood – Garret Baldwin

Looking For Alibrandi – Melina MarchettaΒ 

The Yearbook Committee – Sarah Ayoub

Cinder
Scarlett
Cress
Winter – Marissa Meyer

Gemina – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

The Sky is Everywhere – Jandy Nelson

The Fault in our Stars – John Green

Let It Snow – John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle

The Leaving – Tara Altebrando

Knocked Out By My Nunga-Nunga’s – Louise Renninson

 

i

City of Bones
City of Ashes
City of Glass
City of Fallen Angels
City of Lost Souls
City of Heavenly Fire – Cassandra Clare

The Twisted Know – JM Peake (x2)

The Fifth Wave
The Infinite Sea
The Last Star – Rick Yancey

Harry – Alice Montgomery

Hush, Hush
Crescendo
Silence
Finale – Becca Fitzpatrick

Tripping Back Blue – Kara Storti

Caspar Lee – Caspar Lee & Emily Riorden Lee

Diantree – Annie Seaton

Glass Sword – Victoria Aveyard

My Life Next Door – Huntley Fitzpatrick

 

f

The Fault in our Stars
Looking for Alaska – John Green

The Winner’s Curse
The Winner’s Crime
The Winner’s Kiss – Marie Rutkowski

Gone Girl
Dark Places – Gillian Flynn

Prisoner of Night and Fog – Anne Blankman

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here – Patrick Ness

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children
Library of Souls
Hollow City – Ransom Riggs

The City of Mirrors – Justin Cronn

Passenger – Alexandra Bracken

The Pause – John Larkin

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

The Last Good Day of the Year – Jessica Warman

Firewalker – Josephine Angelini

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – JK Rowling

The Selection – Kiera Cass

It’s OK I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers – Louise Renninson

Echo Boy – Matt Haig

We Were Liars – E. Lockhart

 

j

Before You Forget – Julia Lawrinson

Zayn – Zayn Malik

Girl in Pieces – Kathleen Glasgow

Quiet – Susan Cain

The Edge of Everything – Jeff Giles

Finding Audrey – Sophie Kinsella

My Sister’s Keeper – Jodi Picoult

The Chemist – Stephanie Meyer

Clockwork Angel
Clockwork Prince
Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare

A Shadow Bright and Burning – Jessica Cluess

This Song Will Save Your Life – Leila Sales

Love Letters To The Dead – Ava Dellaira

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour – Morgan Matson

g

And this is my middle shelf which ranged from green, yellow, orange and a few reds. The very bottom shelf is the books that I’ve read so far in January but I don’t want to put them in their respective colours until the end of the month when I’ve taken photos for my Instagram (@readbooksread)

 

h

The Isle of the Lost – Melissa De La Cruz

Love, Rosie – Cecelia Ahern

Zac and Mia – AJ Betts

Paper Towns – John Green

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging – Louise Renninson

I Was Here – Gayle Forman

Carrie – Stephen King

The Dry – Jane Harper

 

m

Inherit Midnight – Kate Kae Myers

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – JK Rowling

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

Twenty Questions For Gloria – Martyn Bedford

A Quiet Kind of Thunder – Sara Barnard

Breathing Under Water – Sophie Hardcastle

Landline – Rainbow Rowell

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke – Anne Blankman

Girl Online Going Solo – Zoe Sugg

Who We Are – One Direction

The Siren – Kiera Cass

The Dressmaker – Rosalie Ham

Maestra – LS Hilton

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – JK Rowling

 

k

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

Blue Lily Lily Blue – Maggie Stiefvater

Isla and the Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins

Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers – Louise Renninson

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – JK Rowling, et al.

See Me – Nicholas Sparks

The Elite – Kiera Cass

Genesis Girl – Jennifer Bardsley

 

n

Water For Elephants – Sara Gruen

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince – JK Rowling

Carry on – Rainbow Rowell

I’ll Give You The Sun – Jandy Nelson

Girl Out Of Water – Nat Luurtsema

Mockingjay – Suzzane Collins

Illuminae – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Heartless – Marissa Meyer

Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins

 

l

The Fence – Meredith Jaff

Where She Went – Gayle Forman

Attachments – Rainbow Rowell

Starstruck – Jenny McLachlan (x2)

The Carrie Diaries – Candace Bushnell

Are These My Bassomas I See Before Me? – Louise Renninson

The Fall of Butterflies – Andrea Portes

The Rosie Project – Graeme Simsion

Starting Again – Gillian Bouras

Plain Truth – Jodi Picoult

Trial By Fire – Josephine Angelini

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet – Bernie Su, et al.

 

o

Big Magic – Elizabeth Gilbert

Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk – Ben Fountain

To Capture What We Cannot Keep – Beatrice COllin

The DUFF – Kody Keplinger

The One Memory of Flora Banks – Emily Barr

This Beats Perfect – Rebecca Denton

 

fullsizerender

And the final shelf! Surprisingly, it isn’t taking me as long as I thought it would to write out every book I own! This shelf consists of my red, purple, pink and white books! The very bottom shelf (which you can see in the first photo) has my Psych text books from Uni which I’m selling.

 

q

Wolf by Wolf – Ryan Graudin

Soundless – Richelle Mead

Luuurve Is A Very Trousered Things – Louise Renninson

People Who Knew Me – Kim Hooper

Whisper To Me – Nick Lake

Running Like China – Sophie Hardcastle

Dancing in my Nudy Pants – Louise Renninson

Falling – Jane Green

Paradise City – CJ Duggan

Startled by his Furry Shorts – Louise Renninson

Songs About A Girl – Chris Russel

Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver

A Work In Progress – Connor Franta

Username: Evie – Joe Sugg

Our Chemical Hearts – Krystal SutherlandΒ 

How To Be Bad – E. Lockhart, et al.
The Disreputable History of Frankie – E. Lockhart

 

s

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – JK Rowling

Binge – Tyler Oakley

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Atonement – Ian McEwan

Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

The Longest Ride
Safe Haven
The Rescue – Nicholas Sparks

Throne of Glass
Crown of Midnight
Heir of Fire
Queen of Shadows
Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas

 

r

An Abundance of Katherines – John Green

The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater

The Scrapbook of my Life – Alfie Deyes

Witch’s Pyre – Josephine Angelini

The Heir – Kiera Cass

The First Step To Forever – Justin Bieber

Picture Perfect – Jodi Picoult

Girl Online On Tour – Zoe Sugg

Girls Can Vlog – Emma Moss

What I Thought Was True – Huntley Fitzpatrick

Seed – Lisa Heathfield

Me Before You
After You – Jojo Moyes

Just One Day
Just One Year – Gayle Forman

When We Collided – Emery Lord

The Summer I Turned Pretty
It’s Not Summer Without You
We’ll Always Have Summer – Jenny Han

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire – Dan and Phil

 

t

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban – JK Rowling

The Witch’s Kiss – Elizabeth & Katharine Corr

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – JK ROwling

A Most Immoral Woman – Linda Javin

The Sun is Also A Star – Nicola Yoon

And That’s When It Fell Off In My Hand
Stop in the Name of Pants- Louise Renninson

Miss You – Kate Eberlen

Goodwood – Holly Throsby

Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell

My Best Friend is a Goddess – Tara Eglington

Queen of Hearts – Colleen Oaks

Generation Next – Oli White

Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

 

u

Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake

Will Grayson, Will Grayson – John Green & David Levithan

The Loose Ends List – Carrie Firestone

If I Stay – Gayle Forman

Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead

The Crown
Happily Ever After – Kiera Cass

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Hand

Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson

Summer and the City – Candace Bushnell

The Song From Somewhere Else – AF Harrold

Holding Up The Universe – Jennifer Niven

Everything Everything – Nicola Yoon

Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover

Miles to Go – Miley Cyrus

 

 

Okay – we’re done! I lied before when I said it wasn’t taking long, because I just realised it took me about an hour. I think it was worth it though!

Comment below what you favourite book on my shelf is!

3 thoughts on “BOOK SHELF TOUR 2017

  1. Bec January 31, 2017 / 9:11 am

    I have that arc of The Dry as well hehe! And your shelves are so pretty! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

