A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN – Sarah J. Maas

A COURT OF.png

 

A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places

Thanks to Bloomsbury for sending me a copy of ACOWAR for review.

DAuDmI0U0AIjqBX

If you have been following me for a while, you would know my thoughts on this series. I read ACOTAR January 2016 and I loved it so much that I finished it within a day. I was in love with Tamlin and Feyre was a strong character that I was intrigued to read more about. When I read ACOMAF when it was released last May, I liked it however, I was a bit dissapointed. And despite what everyone says to me, I still love Tamlin and always will (not sorry).

I decided to go into ACOWAR with an open mind. I didn’t hate Rhysand before, I just missed Tamlin, so I told myself to accept that Tamlin is out of the picture and start focusing on Rhys. I also want to add that I haven’t been in a big fantasy mood this year, so I put off reading this book until I had enough time to focus on it without losing interest in the long and complex story.

I actually really enjoyed the first half of the book and I was only confused at times. I was following the story easy, Feyre wasn’t annoying me too much, and I loved that we got to see a lot of Lucien. Despite finding the story of the last book confusing and boring, I was so far enjoying ACOWAR and I was excited to see where it was going to go.

And then just after the half way point I realised that the book was just draaaaaaaaging on! And I understand that this is a fantasy book, and all Sarah J. Maas books are long and full depth, however, I can usually handle it. But I was just bored; nothing was going on, I was beginning to not understand the story line and I missed Tamlin…

I don’t really have much more to say about this book; Sarah J. Maas’ books usually have this affect on me. It was a decent ending to a trilogy that I started off loving, however, it was missing a lot for me. I have an unpopular opinion toward most of her books, including this one, so don’t take my word on it!

If you’ve read A Court of Wings and Ruin, let me know what you thought and if you had similar opinions to mine!

23766634

Leave a Reply

